NEW-Clear Fork Valley Foundation announces scholarship winners | Education

BELLVILLE — The Clear Fork Valley Foundation recently held its annual scholarship dinner at the Der Dutchman Restaurant in Bellville.

Over 100 students, family, friends, educators, and scholarship endowment families joined donors and other members of community to celebrate the accomplishments of 25 Clear Fork high school seniors.

Scholarships presented to these students totaled $20,000. The endowed scholarship awards were made to seniors with outstanding academic credentials who met specific requirements. The Clear Fork Valley Foundation has continued to grow throughout the years due to the generosity of the Clear Fork community.

The foundation continues today, as it has in the past, due to the hard work of an all- volunteer board of trustees.

Over 98% of the Foundation’s funds are used to provide scholarships. The sole purpose of the 501c3 non-profit is to help provide educational opportunities for Clear Fork Valley students and teachers.

Additional information about the organization, including how to donate, can be found

Scholarships and recipients include:

Lois J. Andrea Scholarship – Brady Au.

John and Elizabeth Bellan Humanitarian Scholarship – Bielle Dornbirer.

Steven John Bryant Scholarship Regan Born.

Pentz Family Memorial scholarship — Avery Wend.

Kathie Joy Carr Life Sciences Scholarship — Aedan Roby.

Butler Lions Club Arthur Hathaway Memorial Scholarship – Hannah Tarr.

Clifford Clogg Memorial Scholarship in Math – Hannah Beveridge.

Terry Gordon Memorial Scholarship in History – Brielle Dornbirer.

Doris E. Horn Scholarship in Music – Aedan Roby.

Harold E. McCuen Arts & Humanitarian Scholarship – Logan Hursh.

Richland Bank Business Scholarship – Drew Lind.

D. D. Rummel Memorial Scholarship – Mackenzie Martin.

Steven Dean Smith Memorial Scholarship in Agricultural Science – Bruce Swainhart.

G. F. Stoodt Family Scholarship in Math — Kajal Patel.

Ruth B Niss memorial scholarship — Hallie Gottfried.

Carolyn B. Studenmund Memorial Scholarship – Grace DeWitt.

Williams Family Altruistic Scholarship – Brady Tedrow.

K.E. McCartney Engineering scholarship — Padraig Browning.

Andrew Smith Memorial Scholarship — Maddison Dion.

FFA Alumni Scholarship — Savanna Harriman.

CFVF Merit Scholarships — Aubrey Bailey , Zoe Finley, Jadyn McKenna, Kendall Mortimer, Piersen Schuilling.

The most important part of education comes from the support of those outside the classroom. Being informed is the first step. Your membership does exactly that for less than 3 nickels + two pennies.